Google Messages will now issue warnings if you log out or switch accounts

Google Messages SMS stock photo 1

Credit: Edgar Cervantes / Android Authority
  • Google Messages will now warn you about the features you’ll lose if you log out from or switch your Google account.
  • Features like Magic Compose and Device Pairing are listed as account-dependent functions on the new logout screen.
  • Users can also disable profile discovery for their phone numbers if they choose to use Messages without a Google account.

Google Messages is now rolling out a new logout screen to beta users who sign out of the app or switch their Google accounts while using the app.

LATEST ARTICLE

See Our Latest

Blog Posts

admin October 28th, 2026

Connected data for trusted AI A business decision rarely depends on information from just one application. Financial results need context […]

admin October 28th, 2026

Load the same data into open Apache Iceberg tables Today, we’re announcing the general availability of automated Snowpipe setup with […]

admin October 28th, 2026

A weeklong forecast process now takes hours The sales finance team runs more than 30 recurring analyses each month for […]